Safely move on from COVID-19

Creating and using clusters

Clusters are a way to group related work. For example; all the work related to your information management system such as your Policies and Controls project, Corrective Actions track and ISMS Board area.

All the work areas that have been added to the Cluster are shown on the first page. This gives you an overview of the Cluster and quick access to areas within it.

Once added to the Cluster, the contents of those work areas is automatically pulled up and accessible in the Cluster using the menu on the left.

This makes Clusters a great place to manage an overall programme of work, like your ISMS.

Updates

The ‘Updates’ feed shows all the aggregations of all updates from the work areas that have been added to the Cluster, as well as any updates for actions taken within the cluster itself.

Reports

Reports provide detailed insight and stats on various aspects of the work in the Cluster.

For example, the ‘Project’ report provides information on the progress of all Projects in the Cluster as well as stats on Activities.

ISMS Overview Report

This powerful report allows you to view how work is connected within your ISMS. If you have used the Linked Work feature to connect up your Controls, Risks and Assets then you can see an overview of how they connect here. This is a great way of seeing for example which risks are associated to which polices and controls and to help you identify any without associated risks.

See here for a more in-depth guide to using the ISMS Overview

Discussions, Documents and To-dos

The Discussions, Documents and To-dos sections show all of those items from within the work areas in the Cluster as well as Discussions, Documents and To-Dos you have added to the Cluster itself.

The To-do list is broken down into different types of work. For example, as well as To-Dos it’ll show you any Activities from Projects and Track Items from Tracks that have been added to the Cluster.

If you create any Discussions, Documents and To-dos here then they will be associated with Cluster itself, they won’t be visible from any of the work areas within it.

Team

Just like other work in www.isms.online, Clusters are private unless chosen to share them. So you can either keep a Cluster for yourself and when you add work areas to it, no one else will know. Or you can add others to the Team so that they get the same view.

Other people may also add you to their Cluster team so that you can see them.

Settings

If you’re a Cluster Administrator you have the option to edit some simple settings. Here you can change the name of a Cluster, or delete it if it’s no longer needed.