Safely move on from COVID-19

Deactivating and Reactivating Users

Circle-overlap

You must be a platform Administrator to carry out these actions.

Deactivating a user will deny their access to ISMS.online and remove them from all the areas they’re a team member of. Users can be reactivated by an ISMS.online Administrator at a later date but this will not reinstate their team memberships.

User Settings

Navigate to the list of registered users at your organisation by clicking on the dropdown under your name in the top right-hand corner, and then click on ‘Organisation settings’, and select the ‘Users’ tab as shown below:

Click on the user you wish to deactivate to access their profile. Then click on the ‘Preferences’ tab.

Scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the deactivate button.

Reactivating a user

The same process can be followed to reactivate a user once they have been deactivated. When a user is reactivated they will be notified by email.

To note: Once reactivated, they will no longer be a team member of any work so will need to be added back into the areas of ISMS.online you want them to access.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap