Safely move on from COVID-19

Editing a users settings

Note:You must be a platform Administrator to carry out these actions.

Every user in isms.online has a preferences page, this allows users to edit a range of settings.

How to access a preferences page

Accessing your own preferences page

  1. Click your name dropdown in the top right corner of www.isms.online
  2. Click ‘My Preferences’

To access another user’s preferences page (www.isms.online admins only)

  1. Click your name dropdown in the top right corner of www.isms.online
  2. Click ‘Organisation settings’
  3. Click the registered users tab
  4. Find the user you want to work within the list
  5. Click on the users name
  6. Click on the Preferences tab

Users Preferences

Users will be able to change:

  • Their own password
  • Their email address
  • Their first and last name
  • Frequency of email notifications
  • Time zone and date format preferences

In addition, www.isms.online administrators will be able to:

  • Change the Organisation a user belongs to
  • Add or Remove Roles
  • Add or Remove Permissions
  • Add new Team Memberships

Roles and Permissions

There are certain roles and permissions that can be granted to individual users which allow them additional rights to view or administer the work areas and users within your isms.online organisation.

Role on platform

  • online Administrator – Granting a user this role will allow them to create, manage and deactivate new users within your organisation. It will also allow them to edit the organisations profile in www.isms.online as well as request amendments to its security settings
  • online Access – Granting a user this role will allow them standard access to the platform

Overview Permissions

These permissions only apply if your organisation uses the Accounts areas within www.isms.online. The overview permissions area will list a row for Accounts with three permission levels for that user can be granted;

  • No Additional Rights – This is the standard permission level and means that the user will only be able to access those work areas they are teamed into
  • Access – This allows the user to view all areas of this type within your organisation, they will be able to add Tasks, Notes, Discussions, Documents and KPIs as if they were a team member.
  • Administer – This allows the user to administer all work areas of this type within your organisation, they will be able to add new team members, change permissions, update and even delete work areas

Time zone and Date format

This setting will allow you to set the time zone and date format for a user.

A timezone set within the user preferences page overrides the timezone set by an organisation.

See here for a guide on  Editing your Organisation settings.

Team membership

The team membership section allows you to quickly add a user to any work areas that you have permission to administer in www.isms.online.

You will see a list of all work areas you have access to along with the level of team membership you would like to give to the user you are editing, “none” is selected by default but you can grant them “Access” or “Administer” rights as needed.

Note, you cannot remove team memberships via this interface, you will need to access the work area directly to remove a user from the team.

Detailed below are the types of Roles in a Work area and what access they have in the different parts of that area:

Access

  • Discussions: create and respond.
  • Documents: create new and upload new versions of, or delete Documents you have uploaded.
  • To-dos: create and respond.
  • KPIs: create new, add readings, edit KPIs you have created.
  • Notes: create new and edit previous Notes you have created.
  • Tools: Associate and access tools.
  • Performance: add a new reading.
  • Linked work: Link Project to other Work areas.
  • Activities: Mark Activities assigned to you as ‘complete’.
  • Structure: Modify the structure of the Project (if setting enabled on Project).
  • Team: Add people to the Team and assign access rights (if settings enabled on Project)

Administer

Everything per ‘Access’, plus:

  • Change the Project’s settings (including archiving or deleting the Work area).
  • Add or remove people from the Team.
  • Grant or revoke ‘Administer’ permissions from other Team members.
  • Upload new versions of or delete any Document.
  • Edit all KPIs.
  • Grant or revoke ‘Approval’ permissions from other Team members.
  • Edit Notes

Approval

Team members with this permission are responsible for the approval of Activities and are able to accept or decline Activities when they are completed by the Team