ISO/IEC 17020: 2012

Requirements for the operation of various types of bodies performing inspection

What is ISO 17020 2013 and does my organisation need it?

Raising the standard of inspection bodies

The ISO 17020 certification will set you apart from your competitors if your organisation conducts inspections, surveys or risk assessments:

  • Crime scene inspections
  • Engineering inspections
  • Building and construction products, and nuclear new build inspections
  • Health and social care, and care home inspections
  • Food safety, animal welfare and Legionella inspections and risk assessments
  • Environmental Technology Verification and plant health
  • Asbestos surveys
  • Fire protection
  • Railway competence
See how simple it is with

The ISO 17020 2012 framework in the platform

We’re more affordable than you’d think