ISO 9000

What is ISO 9000?

The ISO 9000 is a group of standards set by the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO). The ISO 9000 standards series includes 9001:2015, 9000:2015, 9004:2009 and 9011:2011. An organisation can only be certified by the ISO 9001 certification.

ISO 9000 sets the standards for quality management and assurance for organisations of all sizes and from all industries, and includes the following areas:

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Engagement of people
  • Process approach
  • Improvement
  • Evidence-based decision making
  • Relationship management